Scion iM Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
First and foremost, Happy Thanksgiving to iM nation! All the best to you and your families.�� Ok, back to business.. Question to the manual iM owners out there.. Does anyone have an issue shifting from first to 2nd on their iMs? Here's my scenario.. Ok, i'm at a light.. i get it going on first - I rev it to 3k - i pushed the clutch to the floor- I shift - i let go of the clutch at the same time i give gas - but when i make the transition from first to 2nd and letting go off the clutch and give it gas- it jumps a little bit and it's not smooth and i loose acceleration which causes cars behind me get close and flashing their lights. I hope what I wrote makes sense.

FYI: Shifting to 3rd 4th 5th 6th I'm a pro. Obviously, because I have speed on the wheels.

I'm thinking since i live in a cold weather state.. the car is not warm enough even tho i warm it up to normal operating temp (halfway between C and H) Any ideas guys to get my first and 2nd gear smoother?? Thanks.

- RD

·
Registered
274 Posts
First and foremost, Happy Thanksgiving to iM nation! All the best to you and your families.�� Ok, back to business.. Question to the manual iM owners out there.. Does anyone have an issue shifting from first to 2nd on their iMs? Here's my scenario.. Ok, i'm at a light.. i get it going on first - I rev it to 3k - i pushed the clutch to the floor- I shift - i let go of the clutch at the same time i give gas - but when i make the transition from first to 2nd and letting go off the clutch and give it gas- it jumps a little bit and it's not smooth and i loose acceleration which causes cars behind me get close and flashing their lights. I hope what I wrote makes sense.

FYI: Shifting to 3rd 4th 5th 6th I'm a pro. Obviously, because I have speed on the wheels.